Buy Online Re-TROS - Before The Applause CD Album


Before The Applause CD Album

CD $12.99

Release Date: 15/09/2017

Discs: 1

This item is currently out of stock, you can still place your order as more will be arriving soon.

Re-TROS are bidding to be the first Chinese band to ‘go global’.  Heroes of the Chinese underground rock scene, Beijing-based ‘Rebuilding the Rights of Statues’ release their genre-spanning post punk inspired album Before The Applause on September 15th on Modern Sky Entertainment.

While extolling the virtues of classic indie rock icons Joy Division, Bauhaus and more, Re-TROS enthuse about Battles, Liars and TV On The Radio on their new album, which crosses the bridge from art school punk into pumping techno clubland and back again, over 9 mature and exquisitely constructed tracks.

1. HUM
2. Hailing Drums
3. Red Rum Aviv
4. 8+2+8 I
5. 8+2+8 II
6. Pigs In the River
7. At Mosp Here
8. The Last Dance
9. Sounds For Celebration